BREAKING NEWS: Eimontas Stanionis Accidentally Headbutts Luis Collazo, No Decision in 4th Rd.

Article by Rick Mohamed

Minneapolis, MN. (August 7, 2021) Eimontas Stanionis was dominating his welterweight on FOX PBC Fight Night at The Armory in Minneapolis, MN. vs. Luis Collazo. However, the 2 fighters accidentally headbutted each other in the 4th round, with Collazo taking the brunt of the force and damage. 

According to the rules, he was allowed 5 minutes to determine if he would be able to continue. Collazo, 40 years old and apparently fighting his last fight, was unable to continue, so the fight was determined a No Decision. 

This may be the end of the road for Collazo, while Stanionis moves up to position himself to challenge the top fighters in the welterweight division, the most competitive in boxing today. While the outcome was disappointing, Stanionis has nothing to be ashamed of: he fought a solid 4 rounds, half the way towards a victory. 

Collazo, whose wife was ringside, has a long and illustrious career to look back on, while contemplating whether he should retire on such a low point.

LETSGOCHAMPS!! 

#THEBRAWLERSSPORTSBOXINGSHOW
LETSGOCHAMPS!
 

Share:

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter

About the Author

Brawlers Sports Media is a media company that built their level of reporting boxing news to all the boxing fans out there from ground zero. CEO Rick Mohamed vows to deliver top quality content and one on one interviews as well as articles for the boxing communities’ entertainment.

Wilder vs Fury 3 Mask

HURRY - LIMITED TIME - Wilder vs. Fury 3 Masks Available NOW!

GET THE LATEST UPDATES

OUR NEWSLETTER DELIVERED TO YOUR INBOX!